Board of Management

The Board of Management is elected every 4 years. The current Board of Management were elected in November 2019 and will sit until 2023. The Board of Management is responsible for the direct governance of the school.

The composition of the Board of Management is
  • Two direct nominees of the Patron
  • Two parents of children enrolled in the school (one mother and one father) elected by the parents
  • The Principal
  • One other teacher elected by the teaching staff
  • Two agreed representatives of the wider community
Members of the current Board of Management are
  • Con Higgins - Chairperson - Patron Representative
  • Lesley Sheehan - Treasurer - Patron Representative
  • Eoin Bracken – Secretary – School Representative
  • Elaine O’ Regan – School Representative
  • Edwina Walshe – Parent Representative
  • Ivan Draper – Parent Representative
  • Nora Ahern – Community Representative
  • Billy Cotter – Community Representative